Barry Gold
Executive Director
828-245-2802
barry@pfcfoothills.org
Cathy Brooks
Director of Programs and Planning
828-625-4008
cathy@pfcfoothills.org
Tracy Parris
Finance Director
828-245-2802
tracy@pfcfoothills.org
Cassandra Whiteside
Child Care Specialist / Dolly Parton Imagination Library Project Manager (Polk and Rutherford Counties) / Program Evaluation
828-245-6132 | 828-817-7901
cassandra@pfcfoothills.org
Jamie Nanney
Child Care Specialist (Polk and Rutherford Counties)
828-245-6132
jamie@pfcfoothills.org
Wanda Wood
Child Care Specialist (McDowell County)
828-803-0355
wanda@pfcfoothills.org
Julie McKinney
Dolly Parton Imagination Library Project Manager (McDowell County)
828-803-3149
julie@pfcfoothills.org
Olivia Whiteside
Circle of Parents Facilitator (Polk County) / Dolly Parton Imagination Library Program Assistant (Polk County)
828-817-8022
olivia@pfcfooothills.org
Ashlee Wood
Quality Support for Early Education Program Assistant (McDowell County)
828-803-0368
ashlee@pfcfoothills.org
Vickie Thompson
Administrative Assistant
828-245-8673
vickie@pfcfoothills.org
Read Aloud
A nationwide initiative to improve early literacy by reading aloud 15 minutes per day.
Learn More
Dolly Parton Imagination Library
A program that sends free books to children every month until their 5th birthday .
Sign Up
Annual Report
An in-depth look at our programs and the ways we’re helping the community.
Read Now